OET Service Catalog

Customer Service

Published: 8/2/2022 3:55 AM

​Help Desk Services

  • Customer: All School Districts, KDE and OET
  • Description: The Kentucky Education Technology System (KETS) Service Desk is striving to provide you, our customers, with the ability to learn what to expect when you utilize our services and to provide a definitive guideline for the areas in which the KETS Service Desk will provide support to our customers. We are here to aid in maximizing the benefits KETS technology will bring students, teachers, administrators, and department personnel in implementing the Kentucky Education Reform Act (KERA).
  • Service Hours: 7:30 am – 5:00 pm EST
  • Associated Fees: N/A
  • Contact Information: KETS Service Desk
    Phone (Toll Free): 1-866-538-7435
    Phone: 502-564-2002
    Fax: 502-564-4695


Field Services (KETS Field Staff)

  • Customer: All School districts, KDE
  • Description: KETS Field Services (KETS Field Staff) represents the Kentucky Department of Education's Office of Education Technology as the face of education technology to an average of 25 public school districts.  Primary focus centers around the education, marketing, and implementation of the 2007-2012 Education Technology Master Plan.  Stakeholders include; CIO/DTCs, Finance Officers, Local Board Members, District and School administrators, Instructional staff, and students.

Map of Kentucky Schools Districts

  • Service Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm EST
  • Associated Fees: N/A
  • Contact Information: Region Contacts

Region 1:
Jody Rose
Phone:  270-906-6959
Email:  Jody.Rose@education.ky.gov
Region 2:
Bruce Lindsey
Phone:  270-315-5592
Email:  Bruce.Lindsey@education.ky.gov
Region 3 and KDE:
Lee Muncy
Phone:  502-564-2020 x2493
Email:  Lee.Muncy@education.ky.gov
Region 4:
Charlotte Chowning
Phone:  502-418-7743
Email:  Charlotte.Chowning@education.ky.gov
Region 5:
Damon Jackey
Phone:  502-252-7607
Email:  Damon.Jackey@education.ky.gov
Region 6:
Judy Evans
Phone:  502-330-6386
Email:  Judith.Evans@education.ky.gov
Region 7:
Matt Jury
Phone:  859-539-9352
Email:  matt.jury@education.ky.gov
Region 8:
Courtney DeRossett
Phone:  606-454-2121
Email: courtney.derossett@education.ky.gov

Return to OET Service Guide Main Page

​Phil Coleman
Office of Education Technology
Division of School Technology
300 Sower Blvd., 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2020 ext. 2204
Fax (502) 564-1519
  • Normal Font Size