KDE Communications

Published: 4/25/2024 3:51 PM
​​The Division of Communications handles all internal and external communications, community relations and outreach, public relations, graphics, social media, marketing and emergency and crisis communications for the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) and the Kentucky Board of Education (KBE).

KDE is committed to open, honest, and consistent communications with all stakeholders. We are committed to effectively using a range of communications strategies and techniques as necessary to ensure that the public, our partners and program participants are fully engaged and informed.

As a Communications team, we will create visibility and inspire connection across our agency and Kentucky’s 171 school districts through transparency, engagement, recognition and storytelling.​

We are also dedicated to informing and engaging our students, families, staff and community in support of the United We Learn​ vision.​

                              ​ Subscribe to News and Alerts ​ ​                                 

News Releases & Advisories

2024 News Releases and Advisories
2023 News Releases and Advisories

​Communications Contact Information

Jennifer Ginn, Communications Director

Phone: (502) 564-2000, ext. 4601



General Information

Higher education, teacher certification, GED or other education-related information is available here. 

Find data on schools and districts through Open House​. Find access to the School Report Card through the School Report Card suite

Find contact information for public schools, non-public schools, and KDE staff responsible for programs and initiatives through Online Directory.
See a copy of our KDE Organizational Chart 
KDE often uses many acronyms and education related terms in the official documents. Here is a list to the most often-used education abbreviations, acronyms and vocabulary along with their meanings.  

To know about the many organizations who support Kentucky's education system visit the Kentucky's Education Organizations and Resources page.

Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)
The new federal education law provides Kentucky more flexibility and allows the state to design a more effective accountability system that encourages improved learning opportunities, achievement and readiness for all students.

Jennifer Ginn
Communications Director
Office of the Commissioner
Division of Communications
300 Sower Blvd., 5th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-2000
Fax (502) 564-3049 
  • Normal Font Size