Kentucky Department of Education

School Bus Transportation Careers

Published: 7/22/2024 3:22 PM

​​​​​​​​​​School bus drivers and technicians play vital roles in the education process. More than 350,000 students in Kentucky start their day on a school bus. School bus drivers ensure these students get to school safely, while school bus technicians ensure the buses are road ready and safe for bus drivers to do their job. 

Kentucky needs people like you to help drive students into their future. Become a member of the school transportation community and apply for your new career today.​

 Kentucky School District Employment Links - 2024

Allen County
Anchorage Independent
Anderson County
Ashland Independent
Augusta Independent
Ballard County
Barbourville Independent​
Bardstown Independent
Barren County
Bath County
Beechwood Independent
Bell County
Bellevue Independent
Berea Independent
Boone County
Bourbon County
Bowling Green Independent
Boyd County
Boyle County
Bracken County
Breathitt County
Breckinridge County
Bullitt County
Burgin Independent
Butler County
Caldwell County
Calloway County
Campbell County
Campbellsville Independent
Carlisle County
Carroll County
Carter County
Casey County
Caverna Independent
Christian County
Clark County
Clay County
Clinton County
Cloverport Independent​

Corbin Independent​

Covington Independent
Crittenden County
Cumberland County​
Danville Independent
Daviess County
Dawson Springs Independent​
Dayton Independent
East Bernstadt Independent​
Edmonson County
Elizabethtown Independent
Elliott County
Eminence Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent
Estill County
Fairview Independent​
Fayette County
Fleming County
Floyd County
Fort Thomas Independent
Frankfort Independent
Franklin County
Fulton County
Fulton Independent
Gallatin County
Garrard County
Glasgow Independent
Grant County
Graves County
Grayson County
Green County
Greenup County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Harlan County
Harlan Independent
Harrison County
Hart County
Hazard Independent
Henderson County
Henry County
Hickman County
Hopkins County
Jackson County​
Jackson Independent
Jefferson County
Jenkins Independent
Jessamine County​
Johnson County
Kenton County
Knott County
Knox County
LaRue County
Laurel County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Leslie County
Letcher County
Lewis County
Lincoln County
Livingston County
Logan County
Ludlow Independent
Lyon County
Madison County
Magoffin County
Marion County
Marshall County
Martin County
Mason County
Mayfield Independent
McCracken County
McCreary County
McLean County
Meade County
Menifee County
Mercer County
Metcalfe County
Middlesboro Independent
Monroe County
Montgomery County​
Morgan County
Muhlenberg County
Murray Independent
Nelson County
Newport Independent
Nicholas County
Ohio County
Oldham County
Owen County
Owensboro Independent
Owsley County
Paducah Independent
Paintsville Independent
Paris Independent
Pendleton County
Perry County
Pike County
Pikeville Independent
Pineville Independent
Powell County
Pulaski County
Raceland Independent
Robertson County
Rockcastle County​​
Rowan County
Russell County
Russell Independent
Russellville Independent
Science Hill Independent
Scott County
Shelby County
Simpson County
Somerset Independent
Southgate Independent
Spencer County
Taylor County
Todd County
Trigg County
Trimble County
Union County
Walton-Verona Independent
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Webster County
Whitley County
Williamsburg Independent
Williamstown Independent
Wolfe County​​
Woodford County

Elisa Hanley
Office of Finance and Operations
Division of District Support
300 Sower Blvd., 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
(502) 564-5279 Ext. 4406
Fax (502) 564-6771 ​​

A bus driver adjusting her front mirror
  • Normal Font Size