Past Award Winners

2019, 2018 Teacher Achievement Award Winners

Published: 10/2/2023 4:03 PM

​This page contains information on all the 2019 and 2018 Kentucky Teacher of the Year Achievement Award Winners. 

​​2019 Teacher Achievement Award Winners

2019 Teacher Achievement Award Winners

​Stories from Kentucky Teacher:

2019 Elementary School Teacher Achievement Award Winners

  • NyRee D. Clayton-Taylor, Phillis Wheatley Elementary (Jefferson County)
  • Lindsey Depenbrock, Wellington Elementary (Fayette County)
  • Megen Gearhart, Olive Hill Elementary (Carter County)
  • Amanda Klare, Beechwood Elementary (Beechwood Independent)
  • Candace A. Nickels, Beaver Creek Elementary (Knott County)
  • Matthew Pollock, Brandenburg Primary School (Meade County)
  • Samantha Tabor, Concord Elementary (McCracken County)​
  • Ashley Whitehead-Judd, Tyner Elementary (Jackson County)

2019 Middle School Teacher Achievement Award Winners

  • Larry Bailey, Ashland Middle School (Ashland Independent)
  • Jessica Duenas, Oldham County Middle School
  • Scott Dunn, Meece Middle School (Somerset Independent)
  • Hope K. Foster, Murray Middle School (Murray Independent)
  • Christina O'Bryan Howard, College View Middle School (Daviess County)
  • Brooke Powers, Beaumont Middle School (Fayette County)
  • Kerri Stanfield, Mason County Middle School
  • Emmanuel A. Stone, Shelby County West Middle School

2019 High School Teacher Achievement Award Winners​

  • Kelli Akers, Betsy Layne High School (Floyd County)
  • Christy Bickett, North Bullitt High School (Bullitt County)
  • Steve Easley, Daviess County High School
  • Cayeann Cowan, Robertson County High School
  • Tiffany Marsh, Paul Laurence Dunbar High School (Fayette County)
  • Susan McLaughlin-Jones, Lafayette High School (Fayette County)
  • Jeremy Phillips, Madison Central High School (Madison County)
  • Abigail Wheaton, Union County High School​

​​2018 Teacher Achievement Award Winners
TOY Group Shot 2018

1st row, left to right: Director Mardi Montgomery, Lt. Gov. Jenean Hampton, Jennifer Meo-Sexton, Kellie Clark, Belinda Raye Furman, Education Commissioner Stephen Pruitt and CEO Sam Mitchell; 2nd and 3rd rows: Valvoline Teacher Achievement Awards Winners​​

Stories from Kentucky Teacher

2018 Elementary School Teacher Achievement Award Winners

  • Amber Meghan Day Adams, Wrigley Elementary (Morgan County)
  • Lori Clements, West Louisville Elementary (Daviess County)
  • Natasha Craft, Pulaski Elementary (Pulaski County)
  • Belinda Raye Furman, Sherman Elementary (Grant County)
  • Wendy Gamblin, West Broadway Elementary (Hopkins County)
  • Cheryl Nance, Collins Lane Elementary (Franklin County)
  • Carla Oetinger, Ryland Heights Elementary (Kenton County)
  • Mandy Ridenour, Audubon Traditional Elementary (Jefferson County)​

2018 Middle School Teacher Achievement Award Winners

  • Jennifer Bea Beasley, Meece Middle School (Somerset Independent)
  • Ashley Danielle Haynes, Hazard Middle School (Hazard Independent)
  • Kim Joiner, Noe Middle School (Jefferson County)
  • Brianne McDowell, Mason County Middle School
  • Ashley Marie McGaughey, Spencer County Middle School
  • Jennifer Meo-Sexton, Bondurant Middle School (Franklin County)
  • Apryl Moore, The Academy at Shawnee (Jefferson County)
  • Olga Payne, Daviess County Middle School​

2018 High School Teacher Achievement Award Winners​

  • Amy J. Argo, Lyon County High School
  • Misty Bivens, LaRue County High School
  • Kellie Clark, Randall K. Cooper High School (Boone County)
  • Taylor Clements, Atherton High School (Jefferson County)
  • Ben Davis, Campbellsville High School (Campbellsville Independent)
  • Cortney H. Flannery, Betsy Layne High School (Floyd County)
  • Doug Logan, Randall K. Cooper High School (Boone County)
  • Ryan New, Boyle County High School


GlyptusAnn ​Jones
Office of the Commissioner
Division of Communications 
300 Sower Boulevard
(502) 564-2000 ext. 4616

  • Normal Font Size