

## Kentucky United We Learn Council June 20, 8:00 a.m. ET 300 Sower Blvd, 1st floor, Training Room A-C, Frankfort, KY

Purpose: As a body that recommends new policy and practice or recommends changes to existing policy and practice, the Kentucky United We Learn Council is establishing structures and systems that are consistent with its purpose of supporting inclusive state and local co-creation and facilitating local ownership of solutions that will support the three big ideas of United We Learn. The council coordinates committees that meet regularly to advance work on their key missions and deliverables. The council partners with the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) and the Kentucky Board of Education (KBE) to advance the work laid out in the United We Learn report.

Council Moonshot: "To build a prosperous Kentucky, we will launch an accountability system that is meaningful and useful to all our learners."

#### **AGENDA**

#### June 20, 2025

I. Welcome and Announcements

Karen Dodd, Kentucky Department of Education (KDE)

II. Agenda Review

Jim Flynn, Council Chair

III. Opening Remarks

Robbie Fletcher, Commissioner of Education

IV. Model Framework 4.0

Jennifer Stafford, KDE

V. Video Project

Lillian Pace, Knowledgworks; Karen Perry, UK NextGen

VI. Vibrant Learning Experiences

Sarah Snipes, KDE; Robert Meacham, KDE

OC:SPR:SS 06.10.2025 1

### VII. Regional Snapshots

Regional Innovation Specialists; Alexa Hardin, Kalli Colley, Kristal Doolin, Krystal Conway-Cunningham

# VIII. Local Accountability Design Guide and Toolkit

Rob Collins, KDE; Susan Dugle, UK NextGen

### IX. Afternoon Break-out Session Information

Gretchen Morgan, Center for Innovation in Education (C!E)

### X. Lunch

### XI. Afternoon Break-out Sessions

- A. Writing and Social Studies Flexibility
- B. Vibrant Learning Experiences
- C. Optional Assessments
- D. Local Accountability

### XII. Share-out

## XIII. Reflections and Next Steps

Robbie Fletcher, Commissioner of Education

# XIV. Adjournment

Karen Dodd, KDE; Jim Flynn, Council Chair

OC:SPR:SS 06.10.2025 2