

#### Preschool Coordinator Advisory Group (PCAG)

### **Kentucky Department of Education**

Meeting to be held in person in the 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Commissioner's Conference Room at the 300 Building and virtually via Microsoft Teams

October 27, 2022, 11am-1pm ET

**Purpose:** The Preschool Coordinator Advisory Group (PCAG) was created to advise the Office of Special Education and Early Learning (OSEEL) on unmet needs and issues relevant to state-funded preschool. The PCAG consists of 10 members who represent each region across the state. The members of this group are actively engaged within the work of state-funded preschool. These members provide valuable feedback and suggestions on critical issues that align with the OSEEL priorities, and this feedback is used to help shape the guidance and support being provided by the OSEEL staff.

#### **AGENDA**

I. Roll Call of Members

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

II. Welcome

Dr. Thomas Williams
Early Learning Administrator
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
Kentucky Department of Education

III. Introduction and Welcome of New Members

Andrea Bartholomew Early Learning Branch Manager Office of Special Education and Early Learning Kentucky Department of Education

IV. Reading of Purpose and Review of Norms

Kristy Lewis PCAG Co-Chair Paducah Independent Public Schools/Paducah Head Start

### V. Review and approval of last meeting minutes

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

#### VI. Early Learning American Rescue Plan (ARP) Update

Alisha Reeves
Assistant Early Learning Administrator
Early Learning Unit
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
Kentucky Department of Education

#### VII. Discussion of Mixed Delivery Model

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

### VIII. Discussion of Child Outcomes Summary Process

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

#### IX. Discussion of Enrollment Count

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

### X. Open Discussion

Dr. Whitney Stevenson PCAG Chair Fayette County Public Schools

## XI. Closing remarks and exit slip

Andrea Bartholomew
Early Learning Branch Manager
Office of Special Education and Early Learning
Kentucky Department of Education

# XII. Adjourn

**Next Meeting: January 26, 2023**